Photo a Day N for Nessie

          

 

By Rachael L

Hello this is two origami Nessie models.  Nigel made them out of paper.

Modern interest in Nessie started in July 22, 1933 when George Spicer and his wife saw ‘a strange form of animal’ cross the road in front of their car.

Nigel will tell you how he made the Nessie model.

Hi I am Nigel. Our teacher found how to make an Origami Nessie on the internet. She told me to try and make it. I used paper, scissors and pencils. Here is a video showing how it was done.

9 thoughts on “Photo a Day N for Nessie

  1. Hi Carronshore bloggers,
    This is Elisa and Laura 🙂
    Your origami looks very artistic, you have done a great job on that.
    How long did it take you to make?

    Bye!
    Sincerely,
    Elisa and Laura 🙂

  2. Hey Nigel it’s me Max. I showed this to to my Mum and all my family they thought you are amazing same with me. I watched the video and d folding and trhthe head and the tail but it confuses me about the midddle bit. What I don’t get is how you just keep folding and folding. Anyway maybe you could teach me that bit in class please.
    Please!!!!! Bye Nigel and great post Racheal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *