More On Cool Tools

Today I went (back) along to Carronshore because Primary 5L/W were interviewing some visitors from a local Asda store that’s due to open soon nearby. I suggested to Miss Law that it might be a good idea to use the new Animoto for Education website to produce a video of the event. Unfortunately, we discovered that we couldn’t upload the mp3 file of the interview because we worked out that Animoto needs a music file so that the cool effects can happen to the uploaded images.

Eventually we used Photostory 3 to produce a video podcast of the event. A few minutes were spent uploading this to photobucket. The results can now be seen on the Primary 5L/W blog.

It was frustrating not being able to upload the children’s voices to the Animoto ‘show’- having randomly chosen music accompanying the pictures wouldn’t have had the same effect.

Later this evening, however, I thought about a lovely moment last session when we ‘recorded’ the children in Primary 7V reading their own storybooks to the Primary 2 children in the school. I’ve included it here. The photographs were uploaded to One True Media and a soundrack was added. There’s obvious pride in the older children’s faces as they read their stories ….. and the younger children appear to be a captive audience 🙂

2 thoughts on “More On Cool Tools

  1. Heeeey!

    I thought id leave you a comment just to see whats going on ;]
    High School isn’t what i thought it would be :S lol Its a bit boring to be honest & i have beeen on the computer ONCE in TWO weeks :-|. Its just not like Carronshore :).
    How are you>?

    Bye xx

  2. Hello Anna …. lovely to hear from you!

    I was in Carronshore on Thursday and I hear that the Computer suite is ‘missing’ Primary 7V 🙂

    Have you tried logging on to your blog recently? There’s been problems with the login passwords at edublogs. Let me know if you need yours reset.

    I’d love to hear more about your time at High School. My new job is good and my ‘midddle of the night rambling’ notebook is filling up fast 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *