Bethany’s Story

Mrs Paton made up a story starter and the pupils were asked to continue it in the same style. Some of them added them to their wiki pages. Bethany illustrated hers and then recorded her version of the story orally. You can watch her ‘movie version’ below. There’s a slight pause between the first and second picture ….. please be patient while the story continues 🙂

bethanys-movie.wmv

This entry was posted on October 12, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Bethany’s Story

  1. Hi Mrs Vass!
    Speaking of stories, it seems to me that you are a good writer!So am I!
    I wish you were in Australia to help me with my book!
    But it’s not like real books people make, it is going to be a notebook covered with wrapping and a picture of the characters.
    It’s a type of story called ‘choose your own adventure’ where you look at the bottom and see where you choose to go. It’s like a game story but is still a story!
    I might write it for everyone to see!
    Keep reading!
    Bye! 😆 😛

  2. Hey, Nadine …. I wish I was in Australia, too 🙂

    It’d be great to visit for a while and meet you all and learn more about all those great activities you get involved in 🙂 At least we can learn about each others’ classes through blogging.

    Your book sounds great! I remember my children used to read ‘choose your own adventure’ books. I’m going to keep checking on your blog to find out more!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *