Photo a day Irn-Bru for I.

 I is for Irn-Bru.  Irn-Bru is a Scottish drink and was made by the Barr family who were from Falkirk where we live.

The reason Irn-Bru was made is because Irn workers were dying of the amount of beer they were drinking as it was very hard work.In Australia although it is exported from the UK it does not contain caffeine or quinine,so it tastes different.

The reason Irn is in the name is because it was made for people who work in Irn works.It is believed that Irn- Bru has actual  irn in it.

By Iona

 

7 thoughts on “Photo a day Irn-Bru for I.

  1. Hi Iona nice story of yours about Irn-Bru very interesting so how does Irn-Bru taste like?and what is it?What is so special about Irn?please reply asap
    Thanks from:Philip

  2. Hello Iona,
    Irn-bru sounds very delicious 🙂
    Our teacher said she will get us some on the weekend. YAY!
    Can’t wait to taste it !!
    Well BYE for now.

  3. Hey Laura,
    Good to know that you’ll try it.I love it sooo much that’s why the bottle is nearly empty because I drank it all during class. Jack was going “DRINK IT! DRINK IT! DRINK IT!” Which made me choke and I couldn’t breathe. Well I hope you like it if you do tell me please. Either on the class blog or on my blog. Thx!!!!

  4. Hi Philip,
    sorry I never managed to reply.It’s special to us because its our national drink. Its hard to describe what it taste like but it’s good and it’s just a drink really.
    From Iona

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *